MayerBrown.com

Upcoming events

United Kingdom

Open days

Our Open Days are held between December and April and offer you the opportunity to gain an insight into life as a lawyer in a global law firm. On the day, there’ll be presentations from partners, plus a networking lunch with lawyers of all levels, a commercial awareness session and a chance to learn tips on the trainee recruitment process.

Where to applyclick here to apply

Dates13 December 2018, 9 January 2019 & 28 March 2019 (for first years only)

Applications open: 1 November 2018

Law fairs

Day University
Wednesday 26 September Edinburgh
Thursday 4 October Bristol
Monday 15 October Nottingham
Thursday 18 October Cambridge
Thursday 18 October Leeds
Tuesday 23 October Warwick
Tuesday 23 October KCL
Wednesday 24 October Leicester
Tuesday 30 October UCL
Thursday 1 November LSE
Saturday 3 November Oxford
Tuesday 13 November Manchester
Tuesday 13 November Exeter
Tuesday 20 November Durham
Wednesday 21 November Birmingham

Other events

As part of our commitment to Diversity and Inclusion, we are proud sponsors of the Aspiring Solicitors Commercial Awareness competition. We also run a number of events in conjunction with Aspiring Solicitors and Sponsors of Education Opportunity (SEO) London. For more information please visit their sites:

https://www.aspiringsolicitors.co.uk/
http://www.seo-london.com/

France

Attending our events is a great way to find out more about our firm and how you could begin your career here.

We currently have no immediate upcoming events however please check back soon as we will be arranging events throughout the year, or keep up-to-date with us on Twitter @Talk2MayerBrown and Instagram @Talk2MayerBrown.

Germany

Attending our events, or joining us as an intern will help you to discover more about our global law firm.

Upcoming external events

Thursday29 Nov 2018 MyJobFair Universität Würzburg

Day Date University
Wednesday 12 Dec 2018 MyJobFair Universität Göttingen
Tuesday 29 June 2019 MyJobFair Universität Heidelberg
Wednesday 30 June 2019 MyJobFair Universität Heidelberg
Thursday 13 June 2019 MyJobFair Universität Frankfurt/M.
Thursday 27 June 2019 MyJobFair Universität Freiburg

Our events and programmes are for people who want to kick-start their law career. So if you’re bright, ambitious and ready to join our team of brilliant lawyers, then we’d love to hear from you.

To attend one of our external events, please apply directly on the organisation’s website. If you’re interested in meeting us at one of our in-house events (e.g. our Recruiting-Workshop), please email us at: career@mayerbrown.com.

Personal Data Privacy Information
Applicants for employment and partnership are required to provide Mayer Brown with data about themselves (“Personal Data”) to enable the firm to select suitable candidates for available roles and make informed recruitment decisions. Failure to provide Personal Data will result in the firm being unable to process your application. Please click here for information about how we deal with your Personal Data during the application process.