MayerBrown.com

Applications

We’re looking for people with the potential to be brilliant lawyers. If you’re independent, bright, motivated and ready to start a law career worth talking about, we want to hear from you.

United States

How to apply

To apply for a Summer Associate position, please click here to start the application process. If you wish to apply to multiple offices, please submit an application per office. Applications must include a résumé, transcript, and writing sample.

If you have questions, please reach out to the contacts below. Please do not submit an application online in addition to an email. You’ll be contacted by telephone or email if we are able to offer you an interview.

Charlotte

Keyna Hoyte, Human Resources/Attorney Development & Recruitment Manager
Telephone: +1 704-444-3602
Email: khoyte@mayerbrown.com

Chicago

Susanne Schaeffer, Attorney Recruitment Manager – U.S.
Telephone: +1 312-701-8997
E-mail: sschaeffer@mayerbrown.com

Houston

Lauren E. Murdock, Attorney Development & Recruiting Manager
Telephone: +1 713-238-2678
Email: lmurdock@mayerbrown.com

Los Angeles

Andy Arica, Attorney Development & Recruitment Manager
Telephone: +1 213-621-3958
Email: aarica@mayerbrown.com

New York

Ashley Hamilton, Attorney Development & Recruitment Manager
Telephone: +1 212-506-2765
E-mail: ahamilton@mayerbrown.com

Washington DC

Erin Brainard, Attorney Development & Recruitment Manager
Telephone: +1 202-263-3460
Email: ebrainard@mayerbrown.com

Northern California

Whitney Forbes, Human Resources/Attorney Development & Recruitment Manager
Telephone: +1 650-331-2058
Email: wforbes@mayerbrown.com

Brazil

How to apply

To apply for our internship program applicants must submit their CV to RSBrazil@mayerbrown.com.

Shortlisted applicants will be asked to complete an English written test and an interview with a HR representative and associate before final selection.

Barbara Amaral, HR Coordinator
Telephone: +55 21-2127-1735
Email: RSBrazil@mayerbrown.com